## REMIT OF THE PERSONAL INJURY COMMITTEE

In light of a) the Report of the Scottish Civil Courts Review b) the personal injury proposals in the Court Reforms (Sc) Bill and c) legislative developments in personal injury legislation to consider the procedure to be followed in personal injury actions.

The Committee will take due account of the different circumstances of the sheriff court and Court of Session whilst maintaining, where possible, consistency in overall approach and use of language. The Committee will make recommendations to the Scottish Civil Justice Council as to the policy which should be adopted and where appropriate will promulgate draft rules for their consideration.

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE PERSONAL INJURY COMMITTEE

The Hon. Lord Jones (Chair)

Sheriff Mackie (Edinburgh Sheriff Court)

Sheriff Abercrombie QC (Dunfermline Sheriff Court)

Amber Galbraith (Advocate)

Maria Maguire QC (Advocate)

Gordon Keyden (Solicitor, Simpson and Marwick)

Fraser Simpson (Solicitor, Digby Brown)

Alan Rogerson, (Claims Manager, AVIVA)

Ronnie Conway (Solicitor, Bonnar & Co.)

Catriona Whyte (SLAB)

Hamish Goodall (Scottish Government)

Sheriff Principal Stephen (papers member, will attend on an ad-hoc basis)

Administrative support/observers

Gillian Prentice (DPCS)

Frances Macpherson (Sheriff Clerk)

Ondine Tennant (or representative from SCJC Secretariat)

Christopher Nicholson (Deputy Legal Secretary to the Lord President)